Video Games

Gamescom 2019 to open with Geoff Keighley

Gamescom is a yearly games expo that takes place in the heart of Germany. Gamescom this year will take place on August 20 through 24. However, Geoff Keighley is kicking off Gamescom on Monday, August 19, 2019. Geoff has been teasing game announcements and game reveals during his “Opening Night Live” event.

The livestream embedded above will start…

  • 11 AM PT
  • 2 PM ET
  • 6 PM GMT
  • 4 AM AEST (August 20)

There’ll be announcements, reveals, updates, and surprise guests during the Opening Night Live ceremony. Nintendo, Microsoft, and Sony will be at the event to showcase games or products.

Nintendo’s livestream will start…

  • 6 AM PT
  • 9 AM ET
  • 1 PM GMT
  • 11 PM AEST

Furthermore, during Gamescom, Nintendo is also set to announce indie games that’ll be launching on the Nintendo Switch eShop…

Microsoft’s livestream will begin…

  • 9 AM PT
  • 12 PM ET
  • 4 PM GMT
  • 2 AM AEST (August 20)

Microsoft promises that their Inside Xbox press conference will be host to a dozen of announcements, reveals, and “big news.”