Black Ops 2 League Icons and Information

Black Ops 2 League Icons / Emblems

Black Ops 2′s multiplayer introduces a new League Play system for the first time in Call of Duty history, meaning matchmaking can place players in games with people on the same skill level. As players compete in ‘placement matches’, their skill level is being determined through various means and when it’s time to jump into League Play, it puts them into one of seven leagues with players of a roughly equal skill level.

When players start to beat the competition in their league / division on a regular basis, they get promoted up to the next league. The system also monitors how players behave and punishes those who quit matches too often and early. This means that players who are deliberately trying to get placed in a league beneath their skill level won’t be in for a good time.

Each of the leagues in Black Ops 2′s multiplayer gets its own custom icon / emblem. Here are all seven of Black Ops 2′s league emblems:

Source: codblackopsblog

By DestroyRepeat

It's time to Destroy Repeat.