Mortal Kombat 11 expands with new DLC | DestroyRepeat


Mortal Kombat 11 expands with new DLC

In August, it was revealed that Mortal Kombat 11 was going to get its first Kombat Pack starting in August. The Kombat Pack started off with 2 characters: Shang Tsung (MK Movie version), and Nightwolf. Terminator T-800 has already been released. Sindel has already been released. Joker was already revealed during The Game Awards. Joker was then released on January 28th. Spawn was finally released March 8, 2020. Yesterday, we got a teaser trailer for an announcement that would come today. Nobody understood what the teaser trailer was, and what would be revealed.

So, what is it? It’s a reveal for many things. First is a DLC expansion to players who already own Mortal Kombat 11. This is a story DLC called “Aftermath.” It features some new characters like Sheeva, and Robocop. Netherrealm did not explicitly say out loud what the “Aftermath” DLC will contain, but we can glean some hints from the trailer released today…

In that trailer, it was announced that the expansion will come with 3 new characters, 3 new skin packs, and “a new cinematic story” which is Aftermath. Alongside this announcement, Netherrealm Studios announced that there’s a collection coming alongside Aftermath. This “Kollection” features the base “Mortal Kombat 11” game, Kombat Pack (1), and the new Aftermath Expansion. New Stage Fatalities, Friendships, and new stages will arrive in that same free Mortal Kombat 11 update. All will be released on May 26th. Check out a snippet of the story below…

About DestroyRepeat

It's time to Destroy Repeat.

Get Connected with