BO3’s first DLC is called “Awakening” | DestroyRepeat

BO3 Awakening DLC1

BO3’s first DLC is called “Awakening”

During Sony’s annual PlayStation Experience on December 5th, Sony revealed the first downloadable map pack is called “Awakening” and will arrive first on PlayStation 4. It was also was accompanied by the first look, first image of the Map Pack…

Here’s the image for your viewing pleasure…

BO3 Awakening Poster

COD: BO3 Awakening Poster

Here are the highlights of the event…

Shortly thereafter, Treyarch dropped a sneaky, cryptic video, a trailer of Black Ops 3. The trailer points to Nikolai’s past, and is possibly a part of the new Zombies experience, “Der Eisendrachen.”

What happened? What prompted Nikolai to reflect and regret his actions in the past?

The next trailer Activision & Treyarch released, was the official “Awakening” trailer. Awakening’s Maps are: Gauntlet, Splash, Rise, and Skyjacked.

Call of Duty: Black Ops III’s Awakening arrives exclusively for PlayStation 4 on February 2nd, 2015!

About Carlos Morales

I've been writing about Video Games since 2001. I have become a well-known, recognizable name in the industry. I started in 2006, and has accumulated over 1 Million Users, and 4.5 Million Pageviews worldwide. I'll always be most passionate about this wonderful community.

Get Connected with